Jimmy Cliff preps acoustic album Image

by Biko Kennedy

Jimmy Cliff is arguably one of Reggae's most celebrated living legends. Having recently walked away with the Grammy Award for Best Reggae Album and a Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee, Cliff is poised and ready to release yet another album.

Universal Music Enterprises (UMe) will be releasing 16 new single-disc collections in its acclaimed ICON series from some of music's most legendary artistes. Cliff stands amongst the lot inclusive of Red Hot Chili Peppers, D'Angelo, Master P, Grand Funk Railroad, Merle Haggard and Chris LeDoux, with each single-disc collection featuring their biggest hits, signature tunes and fan favorites. The new ICON collection gathers 11 of Cliff's most popular songs, including his 1970 debut single, Wonderful World, Beautiful People and Many Rivers To Cross. 

On June 25th, Jimmy Cliff will release The KCRW Session an acoustic performance recorded and broadcast live at famed Los Angeles public radio station KCRW for their signature music show 'Morning Becomes Eclectic', hosted by Jason Bentley, on June 28, 2012. All songs were performed by Jimmy Cliff on guitar and vocals. Having released 30 albums between his 1968 Island Records debut, Hard Road, and 2012's Rebirth, Cliff clearly has no intentions of slowing down any time soon. You can pre-order the album on  Amazon and see Cliff perform his single One More on KCRW here.

JIMMY CLIFF: The KCRW Session Tracklist

1. Trapped
2. Guns Of Brixton
3. World Upside Down
4. Wonderful World, Beautiful People
5. You Can Get It If You Really Want
6. Children's Bread
7. Many Rivers To Cross
8. I Can See Clearly Now
9. One More

Image A music aficionado redefining possibilities while pushing the limits of success...
view all



Artist Title Album / Riddim Label / Producer iTunes Social  
You have not yet added any tracks.