Alborosie to shake Reggae's soundscape with 'Sound The System' Image

by Biko Kennedy

"I've been working on it for quite a while now…I am very meticulous about sounds and arrangements so it is taking some time. As you know, Rome was never built in one day," intimates Alborosie on his upcoming album Sound The System in a 2012 interview.

Now scheduled for a digital download on June 17th with the physical CD and Vinyl set for a July 1st release in the United Kingdom and France and on July 4th for Germany, Austria, Switzerland and the rest of Europe, the album echoes Alborosie's 20 years as a Reggae aficionado.

Speaking with La Viola Web Alborosie notes that the album will "have a lot of Reggae; it is the core of the work. The message has a very strong spiritual connection. I hope that the fans like it."

Keeping the guest list to a minimum, the album features The Abyssinians (Give Thanks), Ky-Mani Marley (Zion Train), Nature (Warrior), Kemar (There Is A Place) and Italian singer Nina Zilli (Goodbye). 

Check out Sound the System single Goodbye Feat. Nina Zilli; the making of


1. Intro 

2. Play Fool (To Catch Wise)

3. Rock The Dancehall

4. Zion Train Feat. Ky-Mani Marley

5. To Whom It May Concern

6. Who Run The Dance

7. Goodbye Feat. Nina Zilli

8. U Got To Be Mine

9. Love Is The Way

10. There Is A Place Feat. Kemar

11. Positiveness    

12. Don't Pressure It

13. Warrior Feat. Nature

14. Give Thanks Feat. The Abyssinians

15. Shut U Mouth

16. Outro


Side A

1. Play Fool (To Catch Wise)

2. Rock The Dancehall

3. Zion Train feat. Ky-mani Marley

4. Who Run The Dance

5. Goodbye feat. Nina Zilli

Side B

1. To Whom It May Concern

2. Memories

3. Don't Pressure It

4. Warrior Feat. Nature

5. Give Thanks feat. The Abyssinians

Image A music aficionado redefining possibilities while pushing the limits of success...
view all



Artist Title Album / Riddim Label / Producer iTunes Social  
You have not yet added any tracks.